Menu

Speakers Bureau

Our professionals are available for keynote speeches, panels and presentations on a variety of topics impacting the industry, including regulatory, financial management, compliance monitoring, performance measurement and risk management. We can help to provide up-to-date information on emerging issues facing the financial services industry.

RSM’s panel of speakers work with some of the world’s leading executives and can bring insights and best practices from real-life experiences. Our professionals are leaders in their fields and often assist in shaping industry regulations and tax legislation. We bring knowledge from the depths of the AICPA expert panels and state CPA societies, industry organizations and insight from governing bodies.

Meet the Speakers

John Hague, Partner
john.hague@rsmus.com

312.634.3354

Brokerage & Trading

Paul Nockels, Audit Partner
paul.nockels@rsmus.com
312.634.4623

Brian Blacklaw, Tax Partner
brian.blacklaw@rsmus.com
312.634.4606

Business Development Companies

Jonathan Waterman, Audit Partner
jonathan.waterman@rsmus.com
312.634.3351

Commodity Pools

Vincent Curttright, Audit Partner
vincent.curttright@rsmus.com
312.634.3435

Brian Blacklaw, Tax Partner
brian.blacklaw@rsmus.com
312.634.4606

Hedge Funds

Alan Alzfan, Audit Partner
alan.alzfan@rsmus.com
212.372.1380

Richard Nichols, Tax Partner
richard.nichols@rsmus.com
212.372.1135

Private Equity Funds

Colin Sanderson, Audit Partner
colin.sanderson@rsmus.com
212.372.1216

Richard Nichols, Tax Partner
richard.nichols@rsmus.com
212.372.1135

Registered Funds

Scott Mackey, Audit Partner
scott.mackey@rsmus.com
617.912.9000

Joe Palombo, Tax Director
joe.palombo@rsmus.com
617.241.1493

Small Business Investment Companies

Steve Johnson, Audit Partner
steven.johnson@rsmus.com
312.634.3347

Tom Lenz, Tax Partner
tom.lenz@rsmus.com
312.634.3348

* Specializes in regulatory consulting, risk assessment and testing, due diligence, GIPS verification and support, anti-money laundering, registrations, policy and procedures, licensing, business continuity planning.

How can we help you?

To discuss how our team can help your business, contact us by phone 800.274.3978 or



Investment Industry Insights

The quarterly newsletter follows developments in accounting and finance and places them in the context of current events and changes in economic and marketplace trends.

Subscribe


Events / Webcasts

IN-PERSON EVENT

Trends in business development companies 2017

  • May 15, 2017

LIVE WEBCAST

FATCA and the new Common Reporting Standards

  • March 30, 2017

Contact

Jim Greisch
National Financial Services Practice Leader


402.344.6104